Life Ain’t Sweet IN Grown-Up World

It is like the world and universe and stars/moon/sun…well, whatever…is against me. I have been trying my darnedest to save money and then something happens and I have to use that hoard for something. And I know this time it was VERY important, but I have hit a low that I haven’t seen in a long time. I have a goal, for god’s sake! At least let me finish it before you finish ME off. Now I have to rebalance everything and cross my fingers that I can still make my goal by the middle of next year. OH PLEASE BE MERCIFUL!

Why is it that I find myself writing in the wee hours of the morn. Well it ain’t morn yet, darling. Ha. But it feels like I have been up all night. I think my brain only gets ambition when it is dark and I want sleep. Did I tell you it hates me? It must been all that schoolin’.

I keep picturing myself watching a sunset in the country, while sitting on a rocking chair with a golden retriever, my Tabby baby on the seat next to me and a book in my lap.  DOOD the peace will come some day! (Nah, that is just a great imagination. Thank you Anne[of Green Gables] for that small thing:).

Leave a Reply

