Pre-Christmas Fun

“It’s looking a lot like Christmas”

*Well, we got Rocky for the night this morning. What did he do first? He went and peed on the presents. *facepalm*

*I have finished all my Christmas shopping. Did you? Who was the hardest for you? Me, it was my mom. Oi.

Well, tomorrow my dad and I are heading to Yosemite. I  feel that is the one thing we really connect on because we both love it and we both love it during this time of year. If you have been there during this time of year you know it is really quiet. Mainly because there aren’t a big crowd. Plus the snow kind of makes any noises seem hushed. I just love it. So we’ll be bringing some sandwiches and bundling up for SNOW!! 😀 I will have pictures hopefully by the end of the week. *crosses fingers*

 

Are you doing anything special before Christmas?

2 thoughts on “Pre-Christmas Fun

  1. lucky you and i am jealous you are going to yosemite. i like it there in the off season as it is so quiet. never been there when there has been snow, like winter, only there in novemeber and early summer. but there has been snow in early summer still on the ground if you get out of the valley. i hope you share pics. those that i give gifts to, there are only 3, will get calendars with my photos.

    • Yeah, one time that my dad and I went for what was suppose to be a 3-day trip, it was the end of June, and we were high u and we found snow. Not expecting that, lol. There wasn’t as much snow as it was talked of to me today. But it was lovely. You’ll get to see Yosemite. 🙂

Leave a Reply

