Black Friday

Have you ever been close to death? I have.

If you’ve known me long enough you’ll know the story.

I don’t feel like going into details.

But in the moment of that choice did I regret making it?

That is the question I pondered Friday.

Did I in those seconds before blacking out regret trying to kill myself?

No. I did not. I wished to die. I wanted to die. I still want that to be.

We make a choice in life and maybe that choice lives with us always.

Maybe there are those who are never meant to be here.

And maybe, just maybe, I am one of those people.

It all just keeps piling, brick upon brick, upon my chest, lungs, throat and heart.

I feel that weight squeezing the life out of me.

Put me out of my misery. Please.

Uncategorized

One thought on “Black Friday

  1. hugs
    we may never really know why we are here and i dont feel we should try to figure it out as i dont feel we can.
    i am personally glad you didnt die then.

Leave a Reply

