Peeking Tom Finch

DSCN5829

DSCN5827

DSCN5830

So that started happening. Just today it went to one of our windows(this is our front door) and stared at us. I was so startled that I actually said “Why, hello” all abrupt-like and it flew away. In these its actually the male finch, as there is the red around the head. I found this so hilariously weird. What is this bird saying? Are they trying to scare us away by it’s death stare?

Now onto the weird encounter that I had today. Now, I am not a confrontational type person-you know this if you’ve met me or know anything about me at all-and I wish I almost was today because what this guy said was really inappropriate considering I was a complete stranger!!

I was at the library, inside their lil bookstore when this guy approaches me and asks me if I live in the area. I assumed he was going to ask for a ride somewhere and prepared to say no. I mean, seriously. Who is going to say yes to a stranger, sorry, stranger danger. But instead of going straight to the question, he goes on and on about how this was something hard to describe and then he says:
“Ya know, when I go into the bathroom–(whispers) try to do my numbers I have a hard time going, I can’t go at all. Do ya, know like, what I should do?”

What I wanted to say was: “DO I LOOK LIKE A FUCKING DOCTOR? SERIOUSLY, DUDE, NOT APPROPRIATE. NOT APPROPRIATE AT ALL. GET AWAY FROM ME.” This was super weird and I started moving to the front where the seller was and mumbled ” Go to the doctor”.

Who da fuck did he think he was to come at me with that?

I can laugh now, but it was so awkward and weird and SO inappropriate. I don’t know what he thought. Seriously, what the hell? Oi.

Now go back and focus on the pwetty, protective male finch. 😀

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “Peeking Tom Finch

    • No, I am pretty sure he is looking through it because he keeps doing that every evening when she is starting to settle in for the night. Besides he did the same through the screen window where there would be no reflection so I am pretty sure he is eyeing us out.

Leave a Reply

