What I’ve Watched(9/23/15)

This week, I didn’t get to any films so I will be focusing on TV shows that I’ve been watching. As I said last week, I was slowly moving through the second season of Arrow.

Synopsis: “Spoiled billionaire playboy Oliver Queen is missing and presumed dead when his yacht is lost at sea. He returns five years late a changed man, determined to clean up the city as a hooded vigilante armed with a bow.”

This week, I got so stressed out over one of the characters that I found a site where I could get recaps of everything and skipped through some episodes through that and finished the rest of the season. I know it seems silly, but I was quite worried over how this season was going to end. I still enjoy this show and I will go back and actually watch those episodes whenever I decide to re-watch this one, but I am okay with having read through the recaps because those episodes would have risen my anxiety even higher. The show still keeps at a 4 1/2 star rating.

The next show that I watched was Longmire.

Synopsis: “Walt Longmire is the dedicated and unflappable Sherriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming. Widowed only a year, he is a man in psychic repair but buries his pain behind a brave face, unassuming grin and dry wit.”

I watched the latest season that Netflix came out with and quickly ran through it in a few days. This one was just as great as the last three and even with the fact that Netflix took over this show, it still kept the feel and everything to it that I loved about the earlier seasons. I am not sure about where the storyline is going with Henry though, for it doesn’t really seem like him, but I am definitely looking forward to whenever they come out with the next season. 4 stars

The third and last show that I finished this week is Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries.

Synopsis: ” Our female sleuth sashays through the back lanes and jazz clubs of late 1920s Melbourne, fighting injustice with her pearl-handled pistol and her dagger sharp wits”

If I remember correctly, I watched this at the beginning of this year. I absolutely loved Phryne Fisher, who’s smart and fun. I also enjoyed the story and the romantic tension between Jack and Phryne throughout it all. Although the third season had all that, I felt there was a huge leap from where it left off in the second season to this next one in their relationship and even in the way Dot handled herself and seemed eager in helping Phryne with the investigations, in a way I don’t recall her being in the first two seasons. There was some out of the blue happenings that was off-putting, which in the end dropped the show from a 5 to a 4. Not only did those things cause my rating to drop, but also because I realized how over the top the acting was, especially with the actress who played Phryne. Got quite laughable at times, but overall an extremely enjoyable show with great mysteries and love the romance.
Onto what I am watching this next week in concerns of shows. I will be watching Agents of SHIELD. At least I think I will. It might change, for I am not sure I can jump into the second season without brushing up on the first and I am not sure if I am up to it. I might be watching Leverage instead and I will talk more about these shows next week, depending on what I choose.
So tell me, have you watched any of these? What are you watching?
Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

